Trim Levels of the 2020 Jeep Cherokee

Trim Levels of the 2020 Jeep Cherokee

Trim Levels of the 2020 Jeep Cherokee

By Waynesboro Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

While most SUVs focus on giving you a safe and comfortable highway drive, the 2020 Jeep Cherokee is not only comfortable on the highway but capable on the trail as well as one of the best looking vehicles that money can buy. The Cherokee is more than just a powerful SUV that can tackle rocks; it also has a ton of high-tech features, a sporty nature, and has some class-leading towing numbers. Under the hood, every Cherokee comes standard with the tried-and-true four-cylinder engine, but there are some more options. You get to choose between a V6 or a turbocharged four-cylinder with both being strong performers. When you look under the vehicle, you will find some advanced four-wheel-drive systems, including a sophisticated one for the Trailhawk. Inside, you will find features like Apple CarPlay and Android Auto as well as strong safety systems such as adaptive cruise control, forward collision warning with automatic braking, and blind-spot monitoring. The Jeep Cherokee has five main trim levels, and each comes with a tremendous amount of features. Continue reading to find out what each one offers. 


Starting the Cherokee lineup off is the Latitude, and it comes with  17-inch wheels, automatic LED headlights, Bluetooth, a rearview camera, and a 7-inch touchscreen with Apple CarPlay and Android Auto. The engines for the Latitude, as well as all other trims, start with the standard 2.4-liter four-cylinder that provides 180 horsepower and 171 lb-ft of torque. Optional is a 3.2-liter V6 that rips out 271 horsepower and 239 lb-ft of torque or a 2.0-liter turbocharged four-cylinder coming with 270 horsepower and 295 lb-ft of torque. Each engine pairs with a nine-speed automatic transmission. The Latitude comes with front-wheel drive with all-wheel-drive as an option, and you can equip the Cherokee to tow a class-leading 4,500 pounds. 

Latitude Plus

Next up is the Latitude Plus, which adds to the Latitude with simulated-leather inserts in the upholstery, a power-adjustable driver’s seat, and a leather-wrapped steering wheel and shift knob. Also standard is satellite radio, a blind-spot warning system with rear cross-traffic alert, rear parking sensors, and passive keyless entry with push-button starting. Going with the Latitude Plus opens you up to a lot of options, including an auxiliary household power outlet, dual-zone climate control, a power liftgate, an auto-dimming rearview mirror, and a remote start. 


At the midway point is the Limited, which adds leather upholstery, an upgraded driver display in the gauge cluster, heated front seats and a heated steering wheel, and an 8.4-inch touchscreen infotainment system. You also get a nine-speaker audio system. Optional on the Limited, as well as the Overland and Trailhawk, is a Technology package that brings you a  full-speed forward collision warning with automatic emergency braking, traffic-adaptive cruise control, lane departure warning, automatic wipers, automatic high-beam headlights, and an automatic parking system. 


Topping the range is the Overland as it comes with unique body-colored exterior trim, sound-deadening windshield and front windows, driver-seat memory functions, and wood inserts. You also get upgraded leather upholstery, ventilated front seats, heated rear seats, a navigation system, and HD radio. 


More off-road-features can be found with the Trailhawk as it comes with an advanced all-wheel-drive system, wider wheels, all-terrain tires, increased ground clearance, off-road-oriented suspension tuning, a locking rear differential, hill ascent and descent control, skid plates, tow hooks, and unique upholstery. The advanced Active Drive II all-wheel-drive system is optional for the Limited Plus, Overland, and Limited. 

Where to Purchase a 2020 Cherokee near Waynesboro

As you can tell, we love everything about the 2020 Jeep Cherokee! The three powertrains are some of the most powerful we have seen on a vehicle, and the five trim levels provide you with a ton of fun and technologically advanced systems. The best way to fully experience the Jeep Cherokee is to head down to the dealership and take a test drive! We have all trims of the Cherokee in stock for you to see, so if you can’t make it down, then be sure to check out our full inventory here on our website. We can’t wait to put you in one of the best SUVs on the market!